Difference between revisions of "SSMT: Clinical Desktop Views - Users"

From Galen Healthcare Solutions - Allscripts TouchWorks EHR Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Column Listing and Descriptions)
(Column Listing and Descriptions)
Line 10: Line 10:
 
*'''Default View (Y/N)''' - Flag to indicate whether the corresponding view is the user's default view. If this value is not set, a user's default will be their assigned view that falls first in alphabetical order. This can also be set from the User/Provider SSMT content category but it is preferred to set the value here.
 
*'''Default View (Y/N)''' - Flag to indicate whether the corresponding view is the user's default view. If this value is not set, a user's default will be their assigned view that falls first in alphabetical order. This can also be set from the User/Provider SSMT content category but it is preferred to set the value here.
 
*'''Delete''' - This flag indicates whether the view will be removed from the user's list of views. This will not delete a clinical desktop view altogether.
 
*'''Delete''' - This flag indicates whether the view will be removed from the user's list of views. This will not delete a clinical desktop view altogether.
 +
 
 +
    * Y - indicates the current clinical desktop view will be removed from the users available list  <br> of views to choose from.
 +
    * N - indicates the current clinical desktop view will remain associated with the current user. <br> Use to add additional chart views to the user's current list.

Revision as of 06:44, 23 August 2012

Description

This category allows you to assign clinical desktop views to users as well as set the default clinical desktop view for a user.


Column Listing and Descriptions

  • Username - Determines which user account will be affected by the row.
  • View Name - Determines which clinical desktop view will be associated with the preceeding user account.
  • Site - This is only used for personal views. By adding a site here, you can determine which clincal desktop views will be associated with a user while logged into a certain site.
  • Organization - Designates the organization associated with the assigned view.
  • Default View (Y/N) - Flag to indicate whether the corresponding view is the user's default view. If this value is not set, a user's default will be their assigned view that falls first in alphabetical order. This can also be set from the User/Provider SSMT content category but it is preferred to set the value here.
  • Delete - This flag indicates whether the view will be removed from the user's list of views. This will not delete a clinical desktop view altogether.
   * Y - indicates the current clinical desktop view will be removed from the users available list  
of views to choose from. * N - indicates the current clinical desktop view will remain associated with the current user.
Use to add additional chart views to the user's current list.